Events 2022

Social Secretary Jean Stubley JP

Jean can be contacted by email or telephone

email: jean.stubley@virginmedia.com, telephone: 01452 300878.

Please send their menu choices via email on jean.stubley@virginmedia.com or telephone 01452 300878.

 

February 2022

Wednesday 2nd February, 12 for 12.30pm. The Aviator. Please review the menu and let me know your choices no later than the 27th January. a lump sum cash payment has been requested, rather than some individuals paying by card.  This is important they have said, because they are short staffed and one payment will help them administratively. Please send your menu choices via email on jean.stubley@virginmedia.com or telephone 01452 300878. Click here for menu.

March 2022

Wednesday 2nd March. The Highwayman, 12 for 12.30pm. Click here for menu.

Sunday 13th March. Possible date for the High Sherriff Service at the Gloucester Cathedral. To be confirmed.

April 2022

Wednesday 6th April. Branch Meeting (14th Birthday), 11.00hrs at Stroud Conservative Club.

Saturday 23rd April. St. Georges Day service at Gloucester Cathedral.

Monday 25th April. ANZAC Day Service at Leighterton Cemetery.

May 2022

Wednesday 4th May. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

June 2022

Wednesday 1st June. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

Wednesday 15th June. Memorial Woodlands Service at Earthcott Green.

Weekend 17th to 20th June. Weymouth Veterans.

Saturday 25th June. National Armed Forces Day.

July 2022

Wednesday 6th July. Branch Annual General Meeting. 11.00hrs at Stroud Conservative Club (Carlton Club).

August 2022

Wednesday 3rd August. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

September 2022

Wednesday 7th September. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

Friday 9th to Sunday 11th September. Possible dates for the AVA Annual Meeting and Reunion, Blackpool.

Sunday 18th September. battle of Britain Service, Cheltenham.

October 2022

Wednesday 5th October 11.00hrs. Branch Meeting at Stroud Conservative Club.

November 2022

Wednesday 2nd November. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

Friday 11th November. Armistice Day.

Sunday 13th November. Remembrance Sunday Parade and Service, Cheltenham War Memorial, 10.30hrs.

Tuesday 29th November. 55th Anniversary of the Withdrawal of British Troops from Aden. From 10.45hrs at the Cheltenham War Memorial.

December 2022

Wednesday 7th December. Branch Christmas Lunch, (probably at Tortworth Hotel).