Events 2021

Social Secretary Jean Stubley JP

Jean can be contacted by email or telephone

email: jean.stubley@virginmedia.com, telephone: 01452 300878.

October 2021

Wednesday 6th October. Branch Quarterly Meeting to take place at Stroud Conservative Club at 11.00hrs. Please inform Michael Compton if you require lunch, (ploughman's or buffet to be advised).

November 2021

Wednesday 3rd November. First Wednesday lunch. George Inn, Frocester, GL10 3TQ. Click here for menu.

Thursday 4th November. Mayor's Dedication of Field of Remembrance, Cheltenham War memorial at 12.00hrs.

Sunday 14th November. Remembrance Sunday. Parade and Service, Cheltenham War Memorial at 10.30hrs.

Monday 29th November. 54th Anniversary of the Withdrawal of British Troops from Aden at Cheltenham War memorial from10.45hrs. More details from Michael Compton to follow.

December 2021

Wednesday 8th December. Christmas lunch at the Tortworth Court Hotel, Wooten Under Edge. GL12 8HH. The Gloucestershire Branch of the Grenadier Guards Association will be invited to join us. Please read and action the attached information and booking form. Click on the documents to open, invitation, menu, booking form.

January 2022

Wednesday 5th January. Informal Branch Meeting at 11.30hrs at Stroud Conservative Club, (Carlton Club).

February 2022

Wednesday 2nd February. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

March 2022

Wednesday 2nd March. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

Sunday 13th March. Possible date for the High Sherriff Service at the Gloucester Cathedral. To be confirmed.

April 2022

Wednesday 6th April. Branch Meeting (14th Birthday), 11.00hrs at Stroud Conservative Club.

Saturday 23rd April. St. Georges Day service at Gloucester Cathedral.

Monday 25th April. ANZAC Day Service at Leighterton Cemetery.

May 2022

Wednesday 4th May. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

June 2022

Wednesday 1st June. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

Wednesday 15th June. Memorial Woodlands Service at Earthcott Green.

Weekend 17th to 20th June. Weymouth Veterans.

Saturday 25th June. National Armed Forces Day.

July 2022

Wednesday 6th July. Branch Annual General Meeting. 11.00hrs at Stroud Conservative Club (Carlton Club).

August 2022

Wednesday 3rd August. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

September 2022

Wednesday 7th September. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

Friday 9th to Sunday 11th September. Possible dates for the AVA Annual Meeting and Reunion, Blackpool.

Sunday 18th September. battle of Britain Service, Cheltenham.

October 2022

Wednesday 5th October 11.00hrs. Branch Meeting at Stroud Conservative Club.

November 2022

Wednesday 2nd November. First Wednesday lunch. Further details to follow.

Friday 11th November. Armistice Day.

Sunday 13th November. Remembrance Sunday Parade and Service, Cheltenham War Memorial, 10.30hrs.

Tuesday 29th November. 55th Anniversary of the Withdrawal of British Troops from Aden. From 10.45hrs at the Cheltenham War Memorial.

December 2022

Wednesday 7th December. Branch Christmas Lunch, (probably at Tortworth Hotel).

GlosLogo filled.gif