top of page

2023

Wednesday 6th December 2023 AVA Gloucestershire Branch Christmas Lunch at Gloucester Robinswood Hotel Gloucester 12.00 for 12.30 hours. Please note that bookings for this event have been finalised.

 

2024

Wednesday 3rd January 2024 at the Stroud Conservative Club at 11.30 hours Quarterly Meeting with a Quiz provided by Jim Major followed by a buffet lunch.

 

Wednesday 7th February 2024 First Wednesday Lunch 12.00 for 12.30 hours. Venue to be decided please ask Jean for information.

 

Wednesday 6th March 2024 First Wednesday Lunch 12.00 for 12.30 hours. Venue to be decided please ask Jean for information.

 

Wednesday 3rd April 2024 AVA Gloucestershire Quarterly Meeting at the Stroud Conservative Club 11.00 hours.

 

Saturday and Sunday 20/21 April 2024 possible visit to the Jet Age Museum Staverton with our display. Please check this out with Rick.

 

Sunday 21st or 28th April 2024 ANZAC Day Parade at Leighterton Cemetery.

 

Wednesday 1st May 2024 First Wednesday Lunch 12.00 for 12.30 hours. Venue to be decided please ask Jean for information.

 

Wednesday 5th June 2024 First Wednesday Lunch 12.00 for 12.30 hours. Venue to be decided please ask Jean for information.

 

Wednesday 14th June 2024 Earthcott Green Memorial Service 10.00 hours for coffee before Service at 11.00 hours in the Chapel then Wreath Laying at the War Memorial followed by a buffet lunch.

 

Friday 21st until Monday 24th June 2024 Weymouth Veterans Weekend. More details from Sylvia Johnson telephone 01305 833188.

 

Saturday 29th June 2024 National Armed Forces Day.

 

Wednesday 3rd July 2024 AVA Gloucestershire Branch Annual General Meeting at Stroud Conservative Club 11.00 hours followed by a buffet lunch.

 

Wednesday 7th August 2024 First Wednesday Lunch 12.00 for 12.30 hours. Venue to be decided please ask Jean for information.

 

Wednesday 4th August 2024 First Wednesday Lunch 12.00 for 12.30 hours. Venue to be decided please ask Jean for information.

 

Wednesday 2nd September 2024 First Wednesday Lunch12.00 for 12.30 hours. Venue to be decided please ask Jean for information.

 

Friday 6th until Sunday 8th September 2024 the National Aden Veterans Association Annual General Meeting and Reunion in Blackpool. More details in the March issue of the Dhow Journal.

 

Sunday 15th September 2024 Battle of Britian Service Cheltenham.

 

Wednesday 2nd October 2024 Gloucestershire Branch Quarterly Meeting 11.00 hours Stroud Conservative Club.

 

Sunday 10th November 2024 Remembrance Day Service in Cheltenham 11.00 hours.

 

Friday 29th November 2024 57th Anniversary of the Withdrawal of British Troops from Aden.

 

Wednesday 4th December 2024 possible date for AVA Gloucestershire Branch Christmas Lunch.

bottom of page